Fall is here!

Fall is here (although someone should remind Mother Nature – it was 85 in Philadelphia last weekend)!  This is my favorite time of year… the food, the beer, pumpkin EVERYTHING, it just all makes me so happy.

So I decided to share with you a few of my favorite fall things!

Fall festivals

I’m not sure it gets much better than fall festivals and right now there are so many to choose from!  If you live in the Philadelphia area, my favorite site for finding fun fall ideas (and weekend ideas in general) is uwishunu.  It’s a blog that is always updated with suggestions for dinner, drinks, nightlife, music, etc., and… fall festivals!   For those of you that live in other areas of the country, say… St. Louis, Jacksonville, New York, or San Francisco, there is a lot going on, so get out there.  Most are dog friendly, as long as you have a friendly dog J

Pumpkin everything at Trader Joes

I am a little obsessed with those things pumpkin this time of year.  And I’m a lot obsessed with Trader Joes every time of year… and it just so happens that some of my favorite pumpkin things are from Trader Joes.

Go figure.  A few of these things include:

–          Pumpkin spice coffee

–          Pumpkin bread mix

–          Pumpkin cream cheese

–          Pumpkin pancake mix – by far my favorite, and unfortunately they don’t have a link for this.

And if you don’t have a Trader Joes near you, one of my favorite fall recipes is Pumpkin bread pudding .  Give it a try – you won’t regret it.

Oktoberfest(s) and fall adult beverages

Fall = best beer season.  It just is.  And pair delicious beer with a fun Oktoberfest celebration and, well, I’m sold.  This weekend I’m going to Oktoberfest at Frankford Hall in Philadelphia.

Frankford Hall is one of my favorite places anyway, and the fact that they are celebrating fall all month long just puts them that much higher on my list.

If you’re not into beer, here are a few recipes for other fun fall drinks.

So what are your favorite things about fall?   Do you have a favorite fall recipe to share with us?  Any “go-to” sites for your cities?  We’d love to hear them all!

–          Erin

Leave a Reply

